What WAS with all that drama anyways?

ok ok ok…
there WAS some drama here…
you facebook pals…
and I … weak vessel that I am , I struggled… to post on it.. while floundering in the midst… of my …. personal chaos… 🙂

A week and a half ago, The man, en route home from work, began to experience chest pains…
this is not… IN and of itself unusual… this is a new problem, but …it escalated, and he went into A-Fib, with rapid heart rate…
He pulled over at police station, found a nice Fireman, (firestation attatched… Buddy LOVES firemen! JUST another reason to LOVE firemen!) and they Rushed to help the MAN!

After started him on meds to slow his heart and get him out of A-Fib they quickly realized THIS wasn’t workin’! and they were OFF! to hospital. ….
With a call to dear lil’ ol’ me 🙂 and the blessings waiting at home… hmmm… (heart pound pound pound)

find a sitter… pastors wife to the rescue! THANK YOU MAE!

By Thursday they still could not get him out of A-Fib, and even on meds to slow his heart rate, he was ranging 110-160… hmmm not great…
So they did this T.E.E. thing-e…
layman’s terms… right? ok friends.. think ULTRA SOUND… not camera.. but tiny… stick it DOWN my mans throat.. down esophogus so they get under/behind the heart.. they HAD to see if there was any clotting in the heart… any at all..
why?
They wanted to put him under, and shock him see… and they didn’t want a clot to go rushing to his brain or anywhere ELSE important .. causing a stroke or something AWFUL…
hmmm pray pray pray..

BAM!
prayers answered…heart pumping fine again… stayed in hospital till Saturday on ooooodles more meds…

WHY did this happen…
LYME is attacking his heart, is the MOST likely answer…
it is also the probable reason for is PVC’s…
As we have been learning… (though we are HARDLY experts, and we are, let me clarify right here, and right now, we are NOT Doctors! Just a family, learning as we go, researching, and fumbling through a chronic illness that is sorely misunderstood even IN the medical community…with many rabbit trails all its own… so bare with us) but I digress…
As we have been learning… When Lyme attacks the heart it most often causes heart block (heart attack in the young) but often in older patients, it can be seen as A-fib… and PVC’s are also fairly common occurance I am finding in lyme patients, and my doctor, and many books I read concur with this. The Heart Doctor was aware that Lyme can attack the heart, and we hope (and PRAY) that a working relationship can be built between these two fine men of medicine….

We came home to a sump pump that for SOME reason had been switched off… and the basement has some minor flooding.. the MAN could not help me, but I got it all cleaned up in a couple hours.. Obviously it was minor if wimpy me did it… 🙂 It looks really nice down there now .. (my OCD tendencies popping out now?) The man was cracking up as I sorted and stacked cannned goods on the shelves.. He wondered WHAT that had to do with the floor… ??
He didn’t seem to understand that I was done mopping up the whole basement, but was sterilizing zone by zone… and while I was in THAT zone I wanted everything JUST so… what is wrong with him? silly man…

Any ways.. we went then to pick up the meds…
Guess WHAT!
Some more were NOT covered…
Almost $700 in heart meds
yes!
and The kids Rifampin… another couple hundred dollars…
I sat down in Costco and cried…
I think… Perhaps, that is WHY they have that bench there after all… Then I went in the study room when The Man took out the Credit card.
What do we have INSURANCE FOR???
What are we spending money on insurance for every month?
Why won’t they pay?
They said they would pay this medicine, IF we bought if “mail order” which we found out takes 2-3 weeks…
BUT….
(dear reader, you will LOVE this… really… wait just WAIT)
the fancy, almost $700 medicine that is only needed for 5 days…
is ONLY needed the first
yes the FIRST
5
days my husband leaves the hospital.
it is ESSENTIAL
so waiting 2-3 weeks rather… won’t work..
hmmm…
so …
that was my wacky wild worrisome week…
HOW was YOURS??? 🙂

About sweetnika

Home Educator, Loving Wife, Born again Christian, decorating, photogaphing, blogging, reading adventurer, off on an exciting new adventure!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

