Patience… a virtue

so.. word in..

as of this morning anyways.. my insurance company says my meds should be covered 100%.  They can’t imagine WHAT ever might have been the confusion (don’t you just LOVE it???)

So I called up, to make that appointment with the hospital infusion center, only to discover.. that the script isn’t even there waiting for me..

When I called my LLMD, I thought I could hear his face turning RED, because by all HIS measures, it SHOULD BE THERE!  (poor man- this is really starting to tax his patience I think! It sure is mine)  Thank you Jesus for making CERTAIN I obtain this all MIGHTY, all IMPORTANT virtue…

it must be severely lacking in me.. this Patience thing..

for first God called me… a real NEAT freak, germ phobe, high strung gal.. to marry Machine Man.. who is NOT exactly Mr. Tidy…

Then, we had the blessings.. who.. follow after me in MANY THING, but.. sadly not in my desire for order…

THEN God called me to HOME educate.. (talk about a CALL TO ORDER & PATIENCE!) praise the LORD!  am I a work in progress.. what a blast!

and all the while.. I learn.. to “not sweat the small stuff”

my theme song the past few years is my newly modified version of “let is snow let snow let is snow…” I sing it THIS way…

“Let it GO, LET it go, let IT go”…. : )

Let go that the laundry still isnt all done.. and needs to be put away..

Letting it go that the dishes keep piling up

That I JUST swept and Buddy walked through the room eating crackers (no its NOT allowed!  what ARE you thinking…. but am I going to let myself FREAK out over that? letting it go… reminding him kindly… teaching again how to sweeep it allllll up… again.. and again… and YET again… and no .. that is NOT where we put the broom when we are done… and yes.. I showed you yesterday… four times… note to self.. let it go… smile.. kiss his face.. )

such is EVERYday life… not that Buddy is always to blame.. actually.. he’s my most tidy child… (says a LOT doesn’t it?)  And so.. I have felt.. I was earning my little merit badge in Patience… the great VIRTUE…

no…

no indeed…

all this was just… the ramp up.. the warm up… the great… boot camp for the real deal people…

the medical community at LARGE is what will tax me, stretch me, perplex me and see if I really have what it takes to say … that I am a women of patience…

thus far.. I do not know..

I haven’t YELLED at anyone… (any bonus points for that??)

I don’t even care who has made what mistake… (point???)

I do however hope they fix this.. and find myself feeling a bit… well exasperated…

wouldn’t you…

I really guess that isn’t the right question..

I suppose I am MORE than justified in being OUT and out TICKED OFF here..

but in the grand scheme of my walk with Christ…

the question really is…

am I loosing my patience… ???

does it count how long you hold on to it????

does it matter what you endure to keep it???

or is it all just thrown to the wind once you loose it… because…you lost it…??

clinging to it.. by a thread…

that virtue…

so HARD to hold

PATIENCE…

Patients…

it’s WHY doctor’s call us that.. it’s like they are just HOPING we will BE that …

as they

PRACTICE .. at medicine…

About sweetnika

Home Educator, Loving Wife, Born again Christian, decorating, photogaphing, blogging, reading adventurer, off on an exciting new adventure!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Patience… a virtue

  1. Every time I see blogs as good as this because I should stop bludging and start working on mine.Thanks

  2. sweetnika says:

    Danke! That is most kind… come back often 🙂
    mein deutsch ist nicht sehr gut… 😦 BUT! I LOVE that you visited my little blog, and that you were blessed 🙂

Leave a Reply

