when the whole world goes… silent

or perhaps you just wish it would……..

busy holiday songs, street traffic, rushing to and rushing fro…

I have little to say today… overwhelmed perhaps…

some of you … my dear friends… my lovely readers.. know that my mother has been struggling with Cancer for the past two years.. That besides trying to exist as Five Lymies and a Baby.. besides caring for all that THAT just… IS… I have been doing my best to be with her, albeit failing thanks to lyme & co. these past few months… Not as WITH her as I would have liked to have been…

Things HERE on “the” blog… have been quiet.. because my mama, the woman who birthed me, nursed me, taught me right from wrong, the beautiful soul who taught me to walk, write, read, cook, bake, knit, and train up a child… has left this world… and passed away..

we are grieving … she is no longer suffering.. she is in a beautiful place.. with her Savior.. but we…

we are missing her… we are so very sad…

death… it is SO not right.. not natural AT ALL… it is why we fight it…

just because it happens to each of us does not make it .. ok

it wasn’t part of PLAN A…

thankfully.. there is a Plan B… Jesus.. who came for you and for me…

I confess.. I feel less “holiday-ish” this year.. having just shoveled earth upon her grave.. the woman who taught me how to garden, how to sing, and how to swim….

I feel more like huddling with my clan, over tea, memories, and my KING than I do feel like caroling about jolly ol’ Saint Nick…

There is a vast difference between JOY and “happy”…

I think… I hope… I still have my JOY.. but right now… sick with lyme & co.  sad at the loss of my mama… I don’t feel… very… happy..

thankfully you’ll love me anyways! 🙂

hope you are enjoying the preparations… we hope to make gluten free cookies this week to cheer our souls, feed our “needs” and kick start some of that old fashioned Christmas Spirit! 🙂

I just wanted… so much to drop you all a line.. and let you know… what is going on.. why so quiet.. and all THAT …

hope to post more soon

About sweetnika

Home Educator, Loving Wife, Born again Christian, decorating, photogaphing, blogging, reading adventurer, off on an exciting new adventure!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

