whispering birdies.

news travels fast… and no news travels faster than bad news…

sad to say…

for those of us who don’t know Jesus… it’s called “gossip”

for those of us who DO.. it being called to “pray”…

and honestly.. sometimes.. it really IS just sharing… let’s BE fair…

I HAVE lyme disease.. It IS only natural.. that people who HAVE lyme disease want to tell me they have it… and people who KNOW Of someone who has lyme disease just naturally want to TELL me.  They imagine, perhaps.. that I may have a nugget of wisdom to share, some.. pearl of hope… some secret something… or MAYBE… they are JUST so thankful NOT to be so.. or FEEL so very alone..

This has been a hard LONG journey for me… hard to see my family diagnosed.. one by one.. hard to see friends diagnosed one by one.. some who honestly may NEVER have gotten tested had we not had frank discussions about the struggles our family was going through…

In the past month I have learned a dear new friend has lyme disease.. I am hopeful, because she doesn’t manifest many symptoms… Another new friend shared her dear neighbor is doing very badly, and it sounds like that is putting it MORE than graciously… and she was just diagnosed with Lyme Disease…

And then today.. a lovely homeschooling mother… the mother of one of my son’s friends, announced that too, that her many struggles, some of which had taken her all the way to the Mayo clinic.. were finally.. (not at Mayo… PLEASE people… ) diagnosed… as lyme disease…

I have had so many dear friends… diagnosed just this year…, and I feel a little sad…

because… I want .. I wish… I dream for the birdies to whisper sweet things.. like.. spring is near.. healing, is on the way.. hope springs eternal.. “cheer up, cheer up, cheer up!”

you are loved

About sweetnika

Home Educator, Loving Wife, Born again Christian, decorating, photogaphing, blogging, reading adventurer, off on an exciting new adventure!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to whispering birdies.

  1. Thanks for another excellent post. Where else could anyone get that kind of information in such a perfect way of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such info.

Leave a Reply

